Science Fiction Prize Winners - Books Honored With Both A Nebula And Hugo Public

Created and curated by MarvinFreeman

As of February 2023, 26 books have won both awards. (There are 27 books listed because Connie Willis's Blackout series was published in two volumes. The second titled All Clear.)

  1. Dune by 

    4 stars

    Set on the desert planet Arrakis, Dune is the story of the boy Paul Atreides, heir to a noble family …

  2. The Left Hand of Darkness by  (Hainish Cycle)

    5 stars

    On the planet Winter, there is no gender. The Gethenians can become male or female during each mating cycle, and …

  3. Ringworld by  (Ringworld (1))

    4 stars

    The ' (1970–2004), by science fiction author Larry Niven, is a part of his Known Space set of stories. Its …

  4. The Gods Themselves by 

    4 stars

    The Gods Themselves is a 1972 science fiction novel written by Isaac Asimov, and his first original work in the …

  5. Rendezvous With Rama by 

    3 stars

    Rendezvous with Rama is a science fiction novel by British writer Arthur C. Clarke first published in 1973. Set in …

  6. The Dispossessed by 

    4 stars

    Shevek, a brilliant physicist, decides to take action. He will seek answers, question the unquestionable, and attempt to tear down …

  7. The Forever War (The Forever War, #1) by 

    4 stars

    "The legendary novel of extraterrestrial war in an uncaring universe comes to comics, in a stunningly realized vision of Joe …

  8. Gateway by 

    4 stars

    Gateway is a 1977 science-fiction novel by American writer Frederik Pohl. It is the opening novel in the Heechee saga, …

  9. Dreamsnake by 

    4 stars

    Dreamsnake is a 1978 science fiction novel by American writer Vonda N. McIntyre. It is an expansion of her 1973 …

  10. The Fountains of Paradise by 

    4 stars

    This is a story about space elevators.

    From Sources and Acknowledgements

    The writer of historical fiction has a peculiar responsibility …

  11. Startide Rising by 

    3 stars

    David Brin: “Startide Rising” (1983) This is a sci fi story about a Terran (Earth) crew of neo-dolphins and humans …

  12. Network Effect by  (The Murderbot Diaries #5)

    4 stars

    It has a dark past--one in which a number of humans were killed. A past that caused it to christen …

  13. Ender's Game by  (Ender's Saga, #1)

    4 stars

    Ender's Game is a 1985 military science fiction novel by American author Orson Scott Card. Set at an unspecified date …

  14. Neuromancer by  (Sprawl Trilogy, #1)

    4 stars

    The Matrix is a world within the world, a global consensus- hallucination, the representation of every byte of data in …

  15. Speaker for the Dead by 

    No rating

    Speaker for the Dead is a 1986 science fiction novel by American writer Orson Scott Card, an indirect sequel to …

Sort List

Embed this list on a website